Generation 3 Art: Toa, Environments, and Colors [Larger Images]

Hello all!

My name is Matthew Griffith, I’m a freelance artist, wannabe novelist, and bionicle diehard. I’ve been lurking around TTV for years, all the way back since the infamous Biocraft. Now I’m almost twenty, and I’m ready to get some skin in the game. The recent podcast really hooked me on the idea of Bionicle Generation 3, and like any fan… I want to help out!

Here are some doodles that might help flesh out some ideas for G3, respective elements, and environments.

[

She-Toa of Water, breaker of hearts, it’s Gali. This environment is the one I am least sure of. I’ve had ideas ranging from exotic beaches, rain drenched waterfalls, and coral forests. Her colors here are controversial, so I’ll leave it up to guys if you like them.

Here is the can of worms, Kopaka the Toa of… Lightning? That’s right. The good news is it this doesn’t completely change his or his enviorment’s design. Instead of mountains beings elevated for temperature, they can be elevated for optimal static.

Onua the wise, the patient. I fully embrace TTV’s idea for Onua’s powers to be more focused on growth and energy. I tried to reflect this in his envirement, giving him a more cathedral cave, covered in hanging gardens. Onua also manipulates tectonics, controlling all below the surface.

Ok, so it’s not exactly a desert. With Onua mastering the power of vegetation, tectonics, and soil… this opened up Pohatu to steal some of G2 Onuas crystal motifs. Pohatu’s powers enable him to move stone, sand, and non-organic alloys.

The hotheaded Toa of fire didn’t need much change. I considered giving Tahu a primally metallic color, tying his abilities in with molten metal, but alas. Dark blue accents were placed strategically for tribal look.