how long should you spend on a MOC?

Today i was thinking that the reason my mocs are bad are because i don’t put enough time into it how long should i take to make something i only take one day to finish something or more if i’m lazy.

5 Likes

I imagine that most people would give you this answer, but speaking as a lazy builder myself (:stuck_out_tongue:), take only as much time as you want or feel can be put into a creation. The quality of a build does not equate to the amount of time put into it. Some people can create incredibly detailed and complex things in very little time while others can spend days on the same level. Rather, that depends on the pieces available to you and your own ingenuity.

So using my own creations as example, I’ll use my Iron Thief Rahi. Now obviously this is a very simple build, took me less than thirty minutes to create. Could I spend more time on it? Sure. Would it end up being this little, sort-of cute spider thing? Probably not. I could have created a custom torso, I could have made custom limbs with more bendable joints, I could have done a lot of things. I didn’t (mostly due to lack of parts at the time), but also because I was satisfied with it. I completed what I set out to do.