Squeaver's Crimson Chins

I’ve been working on my Crimson Fists for a couple months now, whenever I feel motivated and around my Warhammer 40k miniatures. I wanted to make a topic for advice and ppl to see this “art”. My army currently consists of twenty Space Marines, five Terminators, and a Dreadnought.

Here’s one of my more recent pictures of the Space Marines, I washed a couple.

And here’s my progress on the Dreadnought and the Terminators.

The flag guy is pretty cool because I took some construction paper and made it using that.

(set this topic to tracking or watching if you want to see updates(

18 Likes

Good join the 40k nation

2 Likes

Nice progress going on here.

1 Like

Always thin your paints :stuck_out_tongue:

6 Likes

BOI IF YOU DONT SHSHHSHSHSHHHHHH

They are thinned btw

@Leoxander after watching 20 tutorials because of anxiety I’ve realized that I haven’t thinned them enough to have the desired effect of thinning.

Don’t double-post, man. --John Smith

1 Like

UPDATE

Using better paint thinning techniques I have partially finished painting the Primaris Captain I got stupidly cheap off of ebay. I also made a neat looking base for him, using actual sand and reeds from a beach.

You’re probably wondering ‘why are they not the crimson chins’ and ‘should we ban squeaver now, he’s overstayed his welcome’ but I can ease your mind. I’ve decided I will be making a different chapter all together, but this chapter will have two major color schemes, white and blue, for the Regal Warriors or white blue and orange for the Gahlogali detachment. Lores and tidbits coming soon I guess, but I’m repainting all my crimson chins to be kinda like that boi.

Oh yeah and here’s the base. Need to work on the leaves, someone help me with these things pls.

3 Likes