The "Science" of Brickonicle [Worldbuilding] [Pitch]

Assuming that Artakha follows the same scientific laws and stuff (I’m not very good at scientific terminology so prepare to laugh out loud at my cringey and inaccurate remarks) as we do, figuring out the ‘scientific’ explanations to things like the Nuva and Mask powers would be interesting(maybe creating different political parties based on how much someone believes in science/spiritual stuff). Tectonics could also be made real, I would love to design a Pangea-like Artakha for the First Toa.

Mask Powers @UltimateMustacheX - Masks supposedly send jolts based on the alloy if the mask (yay protodermis exists now!)
For more detail look here and here.

Comments and CC are welcome as always, I have no idea if or how this would made real.

4 Likes

I guess I’ll actually get some use out of my engineering degree, with this topic. :laughing: I’ll see if I come up with anything while at work tomorrow.

3 Likes

I’m ok with this.

2 Likes

I did some thinking on my commute home, and came up with the science of mask powers.

Mask powers in G3 are physical augmentations, so they can technically be gained through training. When a mask is activated, it sends a slight jolt to the brain, kickstarting the needed trait without having to train the skill.

Masks would be made of a metal alloy. The composition of the alloy would be different for each mask type, and each alloy would send the spark to a different part of the brain. The jolt wouldn’t hurt. The sensation would just be what a Matoran considers as the mask activating.

Endurance - The jolt numbs the body, making fatigue and pain lessen. This lets the wearer continue fighting past their normal limit.

Perception - The jolt hits nerves controlling the senses, temporarily boosting them.

Sonar - The jolt hits a nerve that sends a signal to the body, making it produce a click for echolocation.