What Languages Have You Learned?

What languages have you guys learned or are learning? I’m currently working on Japanese, D’ni, German, Finnish, French, Armenian, and Russian. I am most fluent in written D’ni (a fictional language from Riven) And am still learning the others.

7 Likes

and I’m only learning spanish…

1 Like

Chinese for the win! Huzzah.

1 Like

Klingon

10 Likes

I wasn’t expecting to see something like this but that is awesome haha

Dutch, German, French and English.

I know some Spanish.

(Is this the “make Americans feel stupid” topic? (The “make Chro feel stupid” topic, even? :laughing: )
I know there are plenty of exceptions, but for the most part in my experience, the American school systems don’t value foreign languages nearly as much as other countries do, which means that the majority of the people I talk to from the US know one or two languages at most other than English, while people from basically anywhere else commonly know three or four languages.
Honestly I really wish that I could learn multiple languages, I know I would not have the attention span to teach myself. :frowning: )

The “make Americans feel stupid” thing is just a joke, I know that’s far from your intent in creating this thread.

4 Likes

I have been learning Latin for like three years now.

Can I speak it? Nope.

Can I read it? Kinda.

1 Like

Currently learning french

I do understand italian, and maltese
As I am part italian, and almost completely maltese
*and yes, I cant speak either very well

1 Like

I will be learning French this year.

I intend to, ultimately, learn German, one of the Scandinavian languages (Danish, Swedish, Norwegian), Russian, and probably Spanish.

I’ve learned English one year ago from video games… (i still need to improve tho’)
And I’m plannin’ on learning French, Latin and maybe German. Maybe coz’ german is a really “agressive” language and i don’t like it >.<