Bionicle: Battle of the Monsters

Battle of the Monsters

Side-Note: Thanks to @Styrofoam with the beginning of the dialogue.

“Well, well. Look, Kallus. A Toa.”, sneered Fraga, A bulky, ebon Skakdi.

Kallus chuckled, "A Toa? How disappointing, Master. I was hoping for something stronger.”

“No no no, my dear friend”, said Fraga. "He and his cohort of promoted Matoran see themselves as protectors of the weak. Isn’t that right, hero?”

Bokarda said nothing.

Fraga’s smile grew larger, baring his fangs. “Well? Nothing to say?”

Bokarda let in a shallow breath before he spoke. “I’m not a hero. I’m not a protector. I’m not even a Toa. I’m a monster." His head was bowed as he answered the Skakdi, his eyes glaring angrily at him.

Fraga’s smile did not waver. The Skakdi crossed his arms behind his back as he scratched his chin with one of his smaller hands. “You think I don’t know that…Bokarda?”

Bokarda was prepared by what Fraga had said. “…How do you–?” He was cut short by Fraga’s answer.

“–know who you are? I helped make you. Or rather, unmake you. Hard to tell really, given the induced madness from the Hordika venom. Do you remember?” Fraga tilted his head to the side, raising his chin.

Something within Bokarda began to burn. He had felt this type of anger before, the type of anger that even his body could feel. This was beyond what he knew. It was as though every bone, every sinew of his mutated and enhanced being was crying out in pure, unbridled rage. His breathing slowed as he tried to suppress it, but even his breath let out muted growls.

Fraga looked over to Kallus, his smile still stuck on his face. "He remembers, Kallus.”

Kallus cackled with glee at the revelation. “What now, Master?”

“Simple: we kill him. Fortunately for us, Toa have to follow a strict code preventing him from killing intelligent beings. It’s safe to say we count as intelligent, don’t you agree?”

“No.”