Brickonicle Entry: The Theft of the Makoki Stone

I’ve never done this before, let’s see how it goes.

This is based on an obscure scene in Bionicle Legends 4: Legacy of Evil. In the first chapter of the book it explains how Vezok and Hakann were indoctinated into the Dark Hunters.

As a side note this is made with the characters as humans I imagine some people will dislike that but give it a shot.

Set information:
Name: The Theft of the Makoki Stone
Piece count: 624
Price: $60 USD

Minifigures: from left to right
unamed Toa of The Green, Toa Lhikan, Ancient, Vezok and Hakann

Without weapons:

While in the book Vezok and Hakann scale a cliff, sneak into the fort and steal the Makoki stone; to give the set more functions I slightly tweaked it. Firstly I got rid of the ice cliff and made the fort taller to compensate, and then I removed the door so I could add in a “break in” and “break out” function.

Functions not in use

Functions in use +alternate angle

The interior:
First floor: 2 Barrels, a carpet, a table with a glass and papers on it and a weapons weapons rack holding a hammer, a key and a knife.
Second floor: Balcony with 2 crossbow mounts, 2 more barrels and another weapons rack this time holding an axe, a short and long sword and a pitchfork.
Third floor: as described in the book the Makoki stone sits atop a table alone in a room

Interior shot with functions activated

The set also includes Ancient’s boat that he and Vezok leave in:

Finally: a shot of everything in the set in a “non action” pose.

EDIT: I forgot to mention the set would also come with two masks: a Hau for Lhikan and one for the Toa of The Green

30 Likes

what is that?

2 Likes

A Toa of The Green is essentially a Toa of Jungle but the G1 version.

2 Likes

I like it!
Definitely a obscure choice for a set, but a good one!

The building looks detailed enough, and I like the built up landscape surrounding it! The boat was a nice addition as well!