Help me make a Toa

I’m trying to create a Toa of Psionics MoC who has been imprisoned inside the Pit but now uses a device to breath water. He would have vaguely aquatic features similarly to the Toa Mahri, such as different feet. Here are some requirements.

1. The color scheme must be true to that of a Toa of Psionics.

2. He can be any sort of build, Inika or otherwise. The only problem is I have zero experience in custom…well…anything besides armor.

3. I will not paint any pieces due to the fact that it might ruin the color of a mask and I’d have no way to reverse it if it doesn’t match up with any BIONICLE colors.

4. He must be less than 1.5x the size of a normal Inika build Toa. This means no titans.

5. I’m going for a little bit of a spindly/hunched look, but not too much.

So, anyone want to help out?

4 Likes

Just gonna chip in and say, I would suggest using two of the Hero Factory brain attack swords back to back…

I would also suggest you keep in the cape type thing. If you have some spare fabric lying around, cut some axle size holes in it and stress it

I did plan on including some sort of cloak, but I’d like to get at least his basic frame and armor down first before even thinking about it. Also, as for the weapon, I was thinking something more along the lines of Furno 1.0’s fire blade thingies or perhaps Tarix’s sword connected to an arm.

Right ok, for the body, get some ideas from Brutaka and other '06 titans, because that’s the kind of look you want.

Also, the reason I said the Brain Attack swords, is cause they are one solid colour. Problem with furno blades and tarix blade is that they have another colour that might throw off the colour scheme.

Tarix’s blade has the perfect color scheme.
Furno’s has the perfect shape.

I don’t mind hilt colors, to be honest. It’s mostly the glow as the hilt can be hidden.

1 Like