Refuge: A XevTech gameworks production

So If you've been active around the HSH: Project message PM you probably have noticed I'm a novice game developer.
Forget that. There is no HSH. You didn't see nothin. Nothin at all.

So here's a topic for my game called Refuge.

Concept: An RPG that takes place on a citadel-B5 type station. It takes fantasy staples such as elves, dwarves, etc. and it puts them in a sci-fi setting.

Thats the basic "close enough for politics" idea. But there is more ya see.

This takes place on a space station of quite unreal size. If you have played Mass effect (the first game especially) you know that the citadel from that game is HUGE. Well the station (also the namesake for the game) dwarfs that.

On this station there are many qroups plotting, scheming, working together, working against each other, all living aboard this station.

Here's a few factions:

Humanity (If you can come up with a better name I'd be a very happy Xevy): They are basically what you would probably expect from the precedent placed by prior fiction. They are a prosperous species that has out it's (arguably grubby) fingers in most operations on the station. In general they are pretty neutral as far as morality is concerned. whether they are the good guys is usually pretty situational. Rarely are they outright greedy but they are certainly opportunistic. They are pretty industrious and their modules on Refuge reflect this by having a very mechanical and industrial (though not sooty or dirty like a cyberpunk style industrial area would be) look to them.

Elves: While Humanity can be considered "neutral", The elves define the term. They only involve themselves with situations that directly affect their affairs. They like nature and their modules usually reflect this. While one can easily find their modules find the Elves themselves in an adventure in itself. (Even if you're character is a Elf they will have the same trouble because they aren't "insiders")