Should I open these bionicles I found?

Dear Greg, Eljay, the whole ttv team pretty much

To be honest, I would only trust the best lego bionicle youtubers for this question, recently I found a ton of unopened old bionicles in my basement my mom forgot to give me when I was younger, such as toa metru valkama, metru hordika, a ton of matorian and vahki, all from 2004. The question is: I don’t own any of these and I asked for them a lot from when I was little and i would love to complete my collection and open them, but their brand new and have never been opened, should I open them? Thanks! Mosasaur

7 Likes

I Reccomend to keep some.

I mean they were meant to be opened one day.

Dude. Why ask Greg? He wrote the story.
I can understand the cast to an extent but a story writer?

8 Likes

I’m no expert on value for in opened items, but morally if they do not belong to you, do not open them. Ask around your family and/or the previous owners of the house.

1 Like

I did, my mom ment to give them to me when i was younger in 2004, but she never did, however, she did say I could have them.

2 Likes

If you plan on ever selling them one day. Don’t open them. If you never plan to sell them, then open those puppies up.

1 Like

Open 'em.

1 Like

Should we put a poll or nah?

1 Like

Open some

If you think you might sell them and want to get a higher price for them, leaving them unopened would likely be best, as you can definitely get more money for a new, unopened set.

However, you seem to want them for your collection, and as they were meant for you in the first place, opening them isn’t all that harmful. You can still fetch a good price for opened sets if you decide to sell them later–so long as they’re relatively undamaged.

I’d open them, if I were you–at least a few. But that’s me!

1 Like

And I just realized I posted this on the wrong board, man, I suck. Sorry everyone! Anyone know how to delete a post :stuck_out_tongue:

1 Like

Can’t delete topics.