Thunbear's MOCs

Greetings! I have been building CCBS creations since late 2013, after putting bonkle on the backburner in late 2009. There’s a bunch of stuff I’d like to showcase, but instead of opening a thread for each and every creation I am simply going to post them all here, to keep things less of a mess.

Starting off is my first “modern”, ccbs/g1 parts hybrid build called ‘Armor Wolf’. I made this when I only had Toxic Reapa and a handful of extra bones and shells from Kai’s fire mech, in addition to my preexisting bionicle pieces.

https://farm6.staticflickr.com/5495/10558580616_e4a457a19b_b.jpg

There isn’t really much lore/fluff to this guy, he’s just a space wolfman.

In terms of features, he had a deployable shoulder launcher, a battle ax, and later he received a sword

You can view the full gallery here!

15 Likes

Wow! Reminds me to Tahu and the Tahnok by color. I could make a bbackstory for him, but he needs a name. Great building style, couldn’t make better. :smile:

looks cool. Reminds me of a mech

Thanks guys! This is my second more substantial build from early 2014

It was an ice-themed villain in HFverse setting, aptly named Draz’Zlib.
You can see the full gallery here!

10 Likes

Very menacing. I like it.

The MOC being showcased looks rather well executed. You pulled off the layering almost seamlessly (except maybe the ax bits on the torso). I also like the ideas being done here. It’s a rather enjoyable build. I hope to see more from you in the future!

I like that evil knight wolf spaceman motif you got goin on

Thank you! I have been on flickr for quite a while, but instead of dumping a direct link to my photostream, I figured it would be better to slowly show “major” builds one after the other.