Your Most Interesting Use Of A Piece On A MOC? (The NPU Topic)

What was your most interesting use of a Lego piece in a Moc? Was it a mask on a foot? Was it a weapon as the core of a limb? Whatever it was, post it here! You could inspire others, or get inspired yourself! If possible, post a picture of the place the piece is used and what piece it is.

Mine is the Toa Metru foot as the base of the head of my self-moc.

8 Likes

Tohunga foot as a lower jaw.

2 Likes

Mask as coverage on an old vehicle I built AGES ago. Im not good at creative piece use.

1 Like

I used Krika heads as hands before. Is that weird?

1 Like

One of mine is definitely the parawings I made out of Chirox’s blades for Tenum.
The bit at the tip is attached by having an old school elastic band loop around through the hole at the tip. A lot of the design is held together by tension.

9 Likes

I do nothing interesting.

2 Likes

I once used a spare mutated Komau for the shell of a Rahi.

Mine was definitely the use of Hewkii Mahri’s mask here! :smile:

3 Likes

Using Glatorian necks to attach CCBS armor clip-ons to areas previously un-clippable. :blush:

1 Like

Using a Visorak body skeleton as a tail base.

Probably using the metrutoran limb as a waist piece

1 Like

Not too visible, but Poaki here uses a Technic spring piece inside the torso as an integral part of the build. Adds interior detail and helps with the shaping.

6 Likes

Pretty much one of every other of my MOCs uses pieces slightly differently…so uh…deep breath

My self-MOC uses a Piraka torso but inverted and flipped for bulkier shoulders

This guy uses Ben 10 hands as shoulder spikes, and Barraki mandibles for its ribs, claws, and three for its head

This guy uses Skrall helmets as back spikes