Artakha the Creator (Canon Contest #2: Meet the Maker)

Legendary brother of Karzahni who ruled the island of Artakha and created the Toa Mata, the Mask of Light, and the Karda Nui Codrex vehicles.

51 Likes

I like how you managed to make Sand Green be the main color! However, I think the NPU on the staff is really forced, and it could have been done a lot better.

2 Likes

I’m not a big fan of System-heavy Bionicle builds, but I gotta give you props for that mask though. Grand but grumpy :stuck_out_tongue:

2 Likes

As a system builder, I could never find it in me to call this a bad build. But I can’t say I’m a huge fan of it in terms of a BIONICLE MOC. Love the use of the Green Dragon jaw for the torso!

2 Likes

Yo green mech dragon squad, let’s go!

Great build. Despite being mostly system, it still has a G1 feel, though that could just be me. His legs almost remind me of a samurai

2 Likes

Maybe a bit too reliant on system, but he still looks good. Some parts like his arms and shoulders still manage to capture that Bionicley aesthetic.

2 Likes

the details and custom mask you did with system parts are really nice, the tiny hands seem a bit weird to me though.

1 Like

This looks a bit short to be artakha. Plus that’s a lot of system for a G1 Bionicle moc.

That warhammer is one of the more realistic looking hammer I’ve seen so I appreciate that

1 Like

Okay, this is cool.
I love the mask, I love the shape, I love the colors. It looks like a bionicle character, despite being made out of system. I could see arthritis looking like this in some promotional artwork.

Favorite entry I’ve seen so far, has my vote unless I see something better.

2 Likes

It looks like a bionicle character, despite being made out of system