bionicle set recommendations

hello every body i am new to the bionicle fandom joining this year. i was just wondering are some good sets on a price limit. let’s say 500 dollar’s.

6 Likes

Maxilos and Spinax might just be my favorite set of all time, if you can find one for a good price I’d definitely recommend it. Only real caveat is that his hip ball joints might not be as strong as something his size would need.

2 Likes

Was also going to recommend Maxilos. On the smaller end I recommend the Toa Metru they are versatile and used a lot in mocs.

Brutaka is also an amazing set harder to find:

10 Likes

The G2 sets are pretty fun to have though good luck finding the 2016 sets for a good price.

1 Like

Buy axonn, brutaka, fenrakk and vezon. and build KARDAS, The Greatest bionicle of all time.

3 Likes

I’d say the Toa Mata are necessary for any Bionicle fan. They’re relatively cheap, I believe. Get a Bohrok or two too!

3 Likes

I find the bohrok pretty fun, so I suggest getting at least one of those.

But it really depends on what kind of sets you’re looking for.

• Are you going to play with these models, or just display them?
  • Do you plan on making any mocs?
  • Do you care much about the lore?

These are all things to think about. Not to mention your own aesthetic preferences.

Oh, and welcome to the community. I hope you enjoy your time here :slight_smile:

5 Likes

If you just want to build your collection for MOC-making, cheap bulk lots on Ebay are also an option.

4 Likes

Also check used LEGO stores if there’s any around you. In my experience most people at those stores are clueless about Bionicle set value. I’ve found sets for 1/4 the prices you’d see online.

2 Likes

I love the 06 sets personally, and say what you will about the inika build, but they kept using it for a reason, any of the toa or piraka from that year are great picks

get the ones that look cool to you

2 Likes

Bordakh

First off, welcome!