Fautann's MOC Dump / Topic

Hello all! I’m Fautann. I’ve been making and collecting BIONICLEs for about 4 years, though I was first introduced to them in 2005. After giving up on the horribly toxic Bionicle subreddits, I decided to come post here instead.

Short intro out of the way – let’s get into why you’re here; the MOCs
The only MOCs I can post immediately are of my Self-MOC, Fautann.

In my half-baked lore, he’s one of the matoran who was sent to be fixed on Karzahni. Long story short, he transforms twice - once nuva, second toa.

In his Toa Form, he grew wings. I’m not sure if the kanohi miru is contradictory to that, but I choose to imagine they work together… somehow
His wings can store his claws when he isn’t using them, otherwise they’re mounted on his hands Wolverine-style.

As I said before, he has three forms, rebuilt, nuva, and toa. I thought it’d be funny to shoot them like a typical family portrait, but it’s a wee hard to understand… I’ll be posting better pictures later, of course.

Thank you for looking at my little topic here! Feel free to give any constructive criticism or other comments, I’d like to here what the community thinks.
I’ll be updating this topic with more pictures of my other MOCs and possible updates to MOCs when I get around to photographing them.
(P.S. I desperately need help with taking pictures, any tips, tricks, or other criticisms would be much appreciated)!

First edit: Forgot to mention he uses @Connor_Hoffman 's Axonn Revamp legs as his own legs, with the feet inspired by dandezille’s Karzahni

26 Likes

Huh, I’m surprised to hear that. I’ve only ever had good experiences on the Bionicle sub, whereas I seem to have semi-frequent arguments here. I’ve always found this site way more confrontational than reddit.

Regardless, I like the MOC. Looks beefy and powerful.

3 Likes

I suppose that depends on how you interact on reddit vs here.