First Moc (Self Moc) Aren Controller of Lightning V1

Hi I’m new to this message board! This is my first moc (that isn’t an inika build) Please give constructive criticism.

15 Likes

For a first MOC he is very well built! The ankles could use some tires though…

1 Like

Thank you! I’ll go look for some tires in my collection or order some on bricklink.

Hey, welcome to the Boards!

This is a pretty good first MOC, I’d say. The colors are a good combination, and from the looks of it it’s fairly balanced between keetorange and yellow.

I can’t see much of the interior of the torso, but the Metrutoran chest combined with the shoulder armor looks pretty good.

His head looks a little too far down. If you could lower the shoulder armor or raise the head that would help. His arms are also really long, to be proportional they should end at about halfway down the thighs. But it still manages to look like a G1 Bionicle set, and if that’s what you’re going for then that’s fine.

The gunmetal feet and armor bothers me, as do the silver fingers. If you can get those in black that’d be better.

Also, the Pohatu Nuva claws inside his arms don’t work for me. Maybe find a different piece to armor there, or make an arm design that doesn’t require armoring the inside.

But all in all, for a V1, it’s a great start! Can’t wait to see newer versions, and enjoy the Boards, my friend!

Thanks for the criticisms. I used the because my order that has black pieces for those hasn’t arrived yet. I’ll get black fingers as soon as possible, one of the top things on my priorities. I’ll probably rebuild the arms when I get my new pieces.