Gali Let Herself Go A Bit

So, I really liked @thefallenfell 's drawing of Gali (posted yesterday I believe), and their stronger, more muscled interpretation of the Toa of Water. However, at first glance Gali looked more… out of shape than strong and muscular. Not bashing the picture, it’s still great, but it got this idea rolling in my head. And then I started drawing…

Nuva masks are a pain, but I had a blast regardless.

I’m so sorry, Gali fans…

update: made Gali’s colors more accurate.

55 Likes

Why oh why

6 Likes

This is… actually pretty funny. Nice. XD

1 Like

this is actually what happened after they dealt with Velika

7 Likes

http://i3.kym-cdn.com/photos/images/newsfeed/000/878/541/e0c.gif

Why oh why do I have to see these kinds of things?

Regardless, this is pretty hilarious. The drawing is great, the perspective is a little off, but good regardless.

And yeah, Nuva masks are pretty hard to pull off.

18 Likes

Mata Nui

And I thought the Master of Water was a bit Chubby

I wonder what Pohatu and the rest of the team think?

2 Likes

She started watching journey to one

8 Likes

Amazing…

Tahu: “Gali, getting you that Netflix subscription was a bad idea.”

12 Likes

This is absolutely golden, I applaud you.

2 Likes

-after spherus magna reformation
-nuva armor

10 Likes

Gali:“one more episode…”

2 Likes

Oh wow XP

“When in its default configuration, Adaptive Armor looks similar to its wearer’s ordinary armor.”

I’m going with default/ordinary = standard Nuva armor. Or in Gali’s case here, XL-sized Nuva armor.

Edit: apparently Tahu Star’s golden armor represented his adaptive armor in default form… but we don’t speak of the stars here.

9 Likes

Funny little pic. A little unnerving, but funny nonetheless. I really hope you make a follow-up in the future.

1 Like