Lariska, the Dark Huntress

" I know where all my enemies are. After all, I’m the one who buried them. "
— Lariska to Hakann, [Legacy of Evil]

Hello everyone, this is my first time posting on the platform and I decided to start with my interpretation of Lariska that I will use in the Duckbricks fanon constest. I started posting on my instragam page, now let’s try it here.

My main goal with my version was to try to build a Lariska that respects all the canonical aspects released and commented by Greg.

• Design Development

As for the design as a whole, I got a lot of inspiration from the appearance of samurai and ninjas, especially those samurai who wear demonic masks (an idea that came after I saw Lariska’s sketch from Bukkey)

• Leg Design

Being an excellent acrobat, I thought of her having strong legs all around so she could do great leaps and bounds.

• Right arm

About the right arm, I didn’t want it to be very pump, and want to follow the same design pattern as the leg. Curved and smooth parts and Technic parts .

• Left arm

About the left arm, I wanted it to be 100% technic or at least appear to be 100% mechanical when compared to the rest of her limbs. I extended the mechanical part with silver parts to the extension of her breastplate.

The idea that it was a region adapted to receive the prosthesis, as done in biomedicine and used a lot in Fullmetal Alchemist, and Intentionally use the Technic Ball Joint with Through Axle Hole to show the red pin as if it were an exposed mechanism.

[/details]

• Torso Design

In canon, it is said that she moves gracefully. With that in mind, I tried to give her a little more attention to flexibility. So she has movable shoulders and a torso with a joint right at the base.

• Head Design