Mutated Gadunka

Here is a moc ive been updating for a few years now, this being my revamp moc of Gadunka who is farther mutated by the ignika, i also have 6 the barraki revamped as well, but theyll get their own post, anyways i hope people like this and i really hope this is in a MOC Spotlight at some point

50 Likes

looks great, try making a Ahkmou, Toa of Shadow design

2 Likes

i dont own any parts for ahkmou, if i have a set and parts in the right colors then i mac a revamp of it

1 Like

you can draw up a design of Ahkmou as a toa of shadows

1 Like

this looks good, but the two things my eyes were immediately drawn to are the back and the hands.
the back looks very messy thanks to all the spines, but I think it sort of works.
the hands however are way too big and skeletal looking when compared to the rest of the moc. to me they stand out a lot.
again, about the hands, I think that you could maybe try something similar to the original set, just more built up, and larger blade pieces. (keep in mind that I have never seen the set in person)

HOLY GADUNKA!

7 Likes

Nice! I always loved gadunka, still one of my favorite sets. Nice usage of nektann’s head on the shoulders btw :wink:

1 Like

this should be called HEAVY METAL Gadunka

2 Likes

Nice!

Looks a bit messy, but still really cool!

agreed with others, it does look a bit messy. I also think there’s a bit much silver on him, to the point where it looks more like a cyberpunk-type monstrosity than a Rahi. Your posing is good though, has a very feral look.

1 Like

Those claws, man.

1 Like

I really dig those solid silver lower legs. Great job.

Noice. I like the use of the glatarion heads as a see-thru connection point to the claws. I’m assuming you’ll make the teeth matching colours in future?

It’s very chaotic, with a lot of different textures and colors.
But that also might be part of the appeal, depending on your point of view.
Well done!