Poke-ONICLE (Pokemon + BIONICLE) MoCs

I am new to this whole MoC posting thing, so please give me advice and criticism of the constructive kind.

Now to the actual Poke-ONICLE my favorite Pokemon and the first I of these I have Built.
Introducing: #405 Luxray

This is just the first iteration of this creation and I am wiling to improve on any advice I like.

1st. A Front Image.

2nd. A Profile Shot.

3rd. The Top View.

4th. The Obligatory Back Shot

5th. Head Close Up.

6th. Centre Zoom. (whoops, wrong way)

7th. The Rear End A.K.A. the Better Back Shot.

Now we have the final two images, pouncing and “handstand”.

These are some official picture of Luxray for comparison reasons:

So, thats it, tell me what you think and give me suggestions for the next version…

11 Likes

Could you add picture to compare to :?

I’m not much for non-anthropomorphic MOCs, but right off the bat I can say the he looks way too skeletal.
His long, protruding neck, awkward technic torso design and overall skinny look doesn’t get the point across well that it’s luxray.
Although, I will say that the way you made his eyes and his tail tuft is rather creative. I also liked your use of the LoSS leg pieces.
If I were to give any suggestions it would be to simply flesh his body out and make his neck shorter. His head doesn’t look like much of a mane, so I’d also recommend adding a bit more there too.
Overall, just make him bigger.

@Creep This is the pokemon he’s recreating.

1 Like

Thanks, I was already thinking of redoing the head, one of the considerations for the next version and thank you again…

…and I have edited the original post with some official reference images…

1 Like

I don’t know that much about Pokemon but I like the concepts. Looks nice so far, but the head and midsection look a bit weird

I thank you for your suggestions, I will see what I can do on those points…

Make missingno!