Roark The Ranger

Due to the fact that I am new to the message boards: am I doing this right? I’ve not been involved in any message boards at all, for that matter. Here’s Roark, Roark is the Ranger. He’s the dishonorable warrior-Toa who’s job it is to ensure the survival of the Toa throughout a perilous time.
Roark carries with him a two-pronged horizontal sword (yes, it is inspired by the Halo Energy Sword) which he may also use to fire bolts of his elemental iron energy.
Oh yeah, I forgot, he is a Toa of Iron.

Roark has a special overcharged heartlight. It’s synthetic.

Ah yes. Legs are non-purist (impurist?) .

Swapped elbow placement for this shot. Just a heads up.

Like I said, lemme know if I’m doing anything “wrong” as far as these message boards go, as I’m relatively clueless.
Naturally, I’d LOVE criticism. I don’t think I have to tell TTV fans, but just in case:
Keep it clean. Keep it civil. The Superintendent’s orders ;D

14 Likes

A guy who uses a black Miru is a guy I like. Cool Moc.

6 Likes

Hehe, too right. thanks!

I don’t see anything wrong with your post, same goes for the MOC. I love the build and the colour scheme and black Mirus are probably the coolest looking masks ever.

5 Likes

I have a single critique, the spikes sticking out from his sides look odd compared to how smooth the rest of his design is,

other than that, this is great, maybe balance the colors a little better, with more keetorange in the arms, or less in the legs, but that’s just a small color fix that isn’t even necessary.

good job.

The idea was for his central body to be barbed, akin to barbed wire, but I absolutely see what you mean. Thank you very much!

Dang, this is a cool MOC. Nice color scheme, good overall design.

Perhaps you could add some spikes to the shoulder pads to even it out? It looks like that wouldn’t be too hard. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I was going to say that.

also, I think making the feet black would fix the color balance.

1 Like