Shadow Fusions?

It’s been stated that in order to form a Kaita, the Matoran/Toa/Turaga components must be different elements. For example, two Po-Matoran can’t be in the same Matoran Kaita, but if one of the Po-Matoran were to become a Shadow Matoran, would they be able to fuse then with a Matoran of a third element? Do the rules apply to their current element or their original one?

Follow up: could three Shadow Matoran form a Matoran Kaita if they were all different elements before becoming Shadow Matoran?


The Matoran are no longer considered their original element once transformed into shadow Matoran. They lose their previous element specific abilities and gain the shadow powers.

From BS01
As a Ta-Matoran, Vultraz possessed resistance to heat. This resistance was negated when his Light was removed, but he gained the ability to fire Shadow bolts.

So yes to the first question and no to the second.

1 Like