Syvon, the Acperience Warden

My largest moc in 4 years.

Syvon was a nightmarish project I started last december. As my initial ideas and designs failed, I entered a moc block and only about a month ago I began to pick up inspiration and finally managed to build him. It took many sessions, but I’m quite satisfied with the result. Despite their state in the images, the red eyes are more visible in real life and for his darkened nature my preferred choice.

Syvon was the villain of my Warden’s Diary story I had been writing for 2 years on mocpages. He grew tired of his endless purpose of purifying souls and began messing with the soul cycle that kept the realms working, which lead to the story’s events. While the chapters could use some rework, I might post a condensed timeline of the story later on if that’s of any interest. I’ve also thought of a sequel story arc.

He stands at roughly 30cm tall (even taller with straightened legs) and was primarily inspired by Digimon’s HerculesKabuterimon. The build is quite stable, though my only regret is that in the end my knee (and probably hip) design can’t handle his weight which was heavier than I expected. He was designed to be bent on the knees though, so that wasn’t a big loss as the posability limits of his legs keep him the way he’s meant to stand.

76 Likes

Wow, that is really cool.

What about how fat he is? How heavy is it?

Anyways really cool moc, I love the spine on the back, just hope he doesnt fall backwards, he would get stuck in the ground forever

1 Like

Shoulder to shoulder he’s about 14cm wide, chest to back 15cm, waist/stomach 8cm wide, the legs are generally 7cm wide.

I don’t really have a scale but by hand I’d say he’s roughly 1,5 - 2kg.

Height wise he’s no taller than my selfmoc, so his size mostly derives from the bulkiness of the build.

2 Likes

Many clashing texture and noticeable weight issue, but I can still see that horrific head design.

This guy is cooler than the kardas dragon

1 Like