Tarui, My Toa Cordak of Fire + Opinions Appreciated + BONUS

It is time! I return once more to present the next member of my take of the Toa Cordak. Last time was the teams Sharpshooter AND Scout Gamako, this time however we shall be meeting one of the team members closest to her. The team’s pure Sharpshooter, despite how much he hates that fact, Toa Tarui!

Before beginning, as always, I would like to remind everyone that while yes, I am taking opinions and criticism to help improve my skills as I am still a rookie MOC builder, it should be Constructive. Provide ideas of what should or shouldn’t be changed to the MOC to make it better, not just say, “that looks good” or “that looks bad” and be done. Alright?

That constructive criticism is especially important here as I went for a pretty different design this time around, and that’s saying something after I made the lanky lass herself Gamako. That being said, this different design style and somewhat weird proportions is on purpose this time, and I will get to why in a bit.

Starting with the build, it may be a bit hard to tell at first but I did use the Metru Torso like last time, meaning that moving forward only one more of my Cordak team will use this type and the rest will have customs. Though, with the designs I typically like trying to build, the Metru Torso does limit some thing juuuuuuuust a bit, mainly in how the midsection can look in comparison to the rest of the body. May have to work on that a bit deeper…if I make another version of Tarui it will mainly be just to fix that issue.