The Legends Project

Hey everyone. I thought some of you might enjoy a sneak peak of a project I’ve been working on for a couple years now. The project is a Minecraft Map of the city of Metru Nui, almost to scale.

Years ago, I started this just by making a small scale model of the Island, it was a fun little project, and then I thought how cool it would be if I went all out, and built the entire island as an explorable map. Below is the save file I used to practice putting together buildings, rooms, landmarks, that kind of thing.

Once I had gotten a solid start, I kinda realized that I needed an actual landmass to put stuff on, so after many failed attempts at this, I was introduced to WorldPainter.
After a few months of trying to get the island as close to the original shape as I could, I leveled it with MCEdit so I could start construction. Now, I had already built a Coliseum, so placing it was actually one of the easiest parts of the process, you can see it here:

As you can see, the area around it is pretty barren, and will probably remain that way until I can get chute stations and other structures set up. Now inside the Coliseum, there are three levels: The main building above ground, which houses Makuta’s chamber and the arena

The first sub level, which houses the Matoran pods,

And the second sub level, which houses the city’s power generator,

With that done (more or less), I started working on Ta-Metru, starting, of course, with The Great Furnace. Now, unfortunately it is still a work in progress, but here are some shots

So that is what I have so far, and I’ll be posting updates on here as I keep working!
It might be a bit, I decided to take a small break from construction to do research both through the Adventures series, as well as modern architecture and city-building.
Thank you for your time!

41 Likes

Amazing! I don’t know what to say, this is so cool!

Thanks man! I really appreciate it

1 Like