TTV Talks: Injuries

I loved Speeder, or whatever his name was. He and Eljay were funny.

On the matter of injuries and stupid things we’ve done, they encouraged talking about it so…

My Dad was once crushing rice in the fields with his truck to help separate the grain from the stalk, driving forward and back.
Bunch of us kids were in the back, and I started playing around, pretending to fall out and hang on, that sort of thing.
Fell to the ground and was almost crushed by the back wheels of a big jungle truck.

7 Likes

backs away slowly

5 Likes

so there was this time when I was jumping on a trampoline, and on this trampoline, there were springs between a metal rod and the trampoline itself that kept it up and gave it its bounce

so you know how when one person jumps they can super bounce you right? well that happened, and I landed directly on the rod on my groin. I was paralyzed, the amount of pain I experienced there was excruciating, I just kinda slid off the side like a cartoon character because I couldn’t even do anything, somehow though, nothing got broken

1 Like

I avoid anything that gives me mass amounts of pain, but whenever I’m in Gym Class and we are playing any sport with a ball, I seem to get smacked in the face with it…

1 Like

I cannot feel pain.
In actuality, however, I’ve bruised a tendon before. That was awful.

1 Like

When I was a toddler, I split my chin open. Luckily, my parents are doctors; I got fixed right up without going to the hospital. Still have the scar though.

1 Like

I know of one timeless injury that I got. When I was about 5 or 6, me and a bunch of other kids in my neighborhood were doing somersaults down the fairly steep hill my house was build on; I eventually went and needless to say it didn’t end well, as I cracked my head slightly near some bricks places around a plant. Thankfully the wound was nothing major, as the doctor only needed to use some foamy stuff to stop bleeding.

2 Likes

Hydrogen Peroxide?

1 Like