Vhanere and her Battle Visorak

Vhanere and her Battle Visorak

So I was thinking to myself while looking at Visorak mocs, why do they all only have one Rhotuka spinner? Surely a Visorak bred or built or armoured for war would have more right? And so the idea of a Visorak with one spinner per leg came about, then I needed to give them a rider and I decided on a female Vortixx, this is my first attempt at one in Stud io.

Vhanere and her Battle Visorak as they enter the Crucible’s main arena.

I decided that these two would slot perfectly in Bionicle Kingdom’s Crucible Arena and they’ll play a role in the story once I get to fully writing it, as will Vhanere’s twin sister and a bunch of other side characters I have planned.

Vhanere has a simple blue-black colour scheme with silver and orange luminous highlights and blue eyes, like her Rahi. She wields a custom Rhotuka shield and spear. Her Visorak, Strylka is adorned in gold plated Spinner shields that do work (but for the purposes of looking pretty they don’t have ripcords in the renders) but has a similar colour scheme to his rider.

Vhanere chose Strylka out of all the fledgeling battle Visorak on her first hunt, she chose him since they had similar colouring and his fierce attacks almost managed to kill her. Now he is her loyal companion and will defend his rider to the death.

In terms of articulation and real world building, everything you see is possible without illegal builds or clipping parts, the ripcord do fit into the shields on the legs although it would be a challenge to balance Vhanere onto Strylka. Stylka has pretty solid and stable leg design, each joint has two ball joints for high friction and stability.

I hope you guys like them, comments and criticism are welcome! :slight_smile:

52 Likes

Very cool, I really like the brick-built landscape you created for the MOC in the first photo.

2 Likes

This is absolutely incredible. I love the build for both of them.

1 Like