Vulcanus Magna Invasion Battle Set [Brickonicle Contest]

It is my first time participating at a contest, and I have no idea how it works.
But let’s get started anyway.

Set Name: Vulcanus Magna Invasion
Piece Count: 589
Price: $58,99

Here some more screenshots, made with Bluerender:

Some story: 100 years after Mata-Nui’s victory and the reformation of Spherus Magna, the Bionicles have become a thriving developed civilization. Colonization of empty planets has been possible through hard work from both the Matoran and Agori.[backstory of this new age is called Magna Story, can be found on my blog]. But the alternate Teridax, who fled Spherus Magna five years after his defeat, and landed on a small planet, but which is rich on natural resources. He is now using every resource possible, and created during 95 years a giant army. Makuta invaded first Skakdi and Skrall colonies, forcing them to join his army. He then invaded the first Agori/Matoran colony: Ilajun, a water planet. It was actually a trap to bring allied forces to Ilajun. Colonies with big industrial complexes have been invaded during the Battle of Ilajun, like Vulcanus Magna, a colony of Fire Agori on a lava planet. Only the Toa and Glatorian can stop them now.

Details:
The big quadropod is a Makuta creature, designed to be robust, and to be able to fly in space. It is armed with one laser cannon, and it got strong legs, that can destroy a house with a single hit. Mass Effect fans will know.

The hover vehicle is designed to fly up to 1 km over the ground., or to hover simply over a surface. It got 2 side cannons, and can carry up to 4 Bionicles(pilot included).

The set got 5 minifigs: Jaller, Hahli, Kongu, two Skakdi(blue and white) and a Rahkshi(brown).

I don’t have more sets, and I don’t know if I have enough time to create more. But at least I participated. Can’t wait to see more(and better sets) from others!

28 Likes