Your Heat Tolerance?

What is your tolerance to hot food (spicy and general hot), hot temperature in your area, and hot surfaces?

(This image probably doesn’t please your eyes, does it?)

3 Likes

Heat doesn’t bother me at all.

I just hate cold.

Probably anything beyond sriracha, or just a sample cup of sriracha filled to the brim.

Spicy food level from 1 being wimp to 10 being Ghost pepper a day no problem, I’m gonna say a 2.
I can be comfortable-ish up to 105 degree (although I don’t like it being that hot) weather down to 50 degree weather.
Surfaces? Hmm, I guess I have an above average tolerance, but nothing extraordinary there.

Heat tolerances you say? Let’s see if I can give a good idea on what mine are.

Food: I have had spicy food before, but I need either milk or soda near by just in case what I am eating is really spicy (It’s worth it though. Spicy food is so freaking good)

Temperature: I am not good with hot summer days. I’d say I am more adapt to winter time.

Hot Surfaces: I am going to say I know when to touch and when not to touch… So I am not quite sure what my tolerance is there.

1 Like

I can’t stand a lot of hot stuff. It’s kind of sad that my face turns red when I eat the nachos at school. Oh well.

1 Like

If anyone’s wondering, the image depicts Tahu holding tahu.

2 Likes

I don’t like having a spicy exit route, so I don’t eat spicy foods.

2 Likes

I can stand slightly spicey foods, I think I have a higher tolerance to hot food than normal, but I’m not sure, and can barely tolerate temperatures above 82 degrees, I’m not really sure how cold I can get, as I have never had to deal with temperature under 40 degrees, and have only had to deal with temperatures below 50 for a few hours.

Lets see…
Food: pretty great here, usually a glass of water is all I need for something like a spicy salsa.
Tempurature: