The Great Beings [Worldbuilding] [Pitch]

Hello! You probably do not know me, I am new to message boards and only joined today, I already wrote one topic, depicting my idea for the catalyst of Matoran Civil War, HERE.
This is my second thread, but, it is about something completely different! Let’s get into it, shall we?

Ah, yes, the Great Beings. Screwed up everything they got their hands on, from Spherus Magna to the Great Spirit Robot and it’s inhabitants.

What about them in G3?

Who are the Great Beings?

Well, in G1, the Great Beings are a “Great Mystery”. In G3, it looks like TTV made the Great Beings be Ekimu, Makuta and Karzahni.
Personally, I really do not like this idea. Call me dumb or rebellious, but I loved the idea of the Great Beings in G1.

Who were the Great Beings?

I think we all know this, but the Great Beings were the reason why all of Bionicle happened. They caused the Core War, the shattering of Spherus Magna, the building of the Great Spirit Robot. They always appeared in the distance, watching. The same was done for Velika, who was revealed to be a Great Being in disguise.

Who should be the Great Beings in G3?

My idea would be to make the Great Beings what they were in G1. The Creators. I suggest that we make the Great Beings the makers of Mata Nui, who then had his children, Ekimu, Makuta and Karzahni, the Great Gods.
The Great Beings would observe the world and all of it’s inhabitants, aswell as it’s gods.

Apart from that, we could explain and add different species from Matoran into the universe. Species of characters such as Barraki or Zyglak, Krekka’s species of even Tren Krom, could all be created by the Great Beings to see how Mata Nui’s creations will rect to them.

The Great Reveal

Although I hate humanizing Toa and Matoran, this idea in my eyes is brilliant. How about we make the Great Beings be Humans?
Even though Greg himself said that the Great Beings are not us, I think it would be a brilliant concept.