Bionicle: New Shores

Well, it’s been a while.

Some of you may know who I am, others… Well, I look forward to meeting you.

I am here today because this afternoon I published a project related to a certain theme I believe many of us have some degree of sentiment in. That’s right: Bionicle.

https://worldbuilder.tongal.com/world/00eb2f1a-3310-43c5-9f33-9fce9b6775a2

This is my first project on LEGO World Builder, which currently is my favorite website of all time. I have spent nearly an entire month on it before publishing, and while it’s got a lot of story figured out (1 out of 3 chapters written), it has a lot of work that needs to be done. It’s got a little of G1, a little of G2, a little of Brickonicle, and a lot of something new entirely. It’s designed to contain some of the vast mystery and story many of us fell in love with in G1 and some of the simpler, easy-to-understand elements of G2 for accessibility for new fans.

I hope you guys enjoy reading it, and consider contributing! I’m in dire need of art and worldbuilding. I hope you all have a fantastic day!

CHARACTER BIOS
The Toa Moda

STORY

CHAPTER 1, DUTY
Part 1 - “THE STORM”
Part 2 - “THE MASK”
Part 3 - “THE THIEF”
Part 4 - “THE DINER”
Part 5 - “THE CAPTAIN”
Part 6 - “THE FAILURE”
Part 7 - “THE STAFF”
Part 8 - “THE HERO”
Part 9 - “THE MATORAN”
Part 10 - “THE TOA”

Toa Orano’s Interlude - “THE WHIRLWIND”
Toa Narale’s Interlude - “THE LEGACY”
Toa Shynali’s Interlude - “THE FRUIT”
Toa Vosala’s Interlude - “THE CHAMPION”
Toa Auru’s Interlude - “THE SIBLINGS”

CHAPTER 2, UNITY
Part 1 - “THE INTRODUCTION”
Part 2 - “THE WIND”
Part 3 - “THE DIVIDE”
Part 4 - “THE FORESTS”
Part 5 - “THE OUTLAW”
Part 6 - “THE NORTHERN TEMPLE”
Part 7 - “THE SOUTHERN TEMPLE”
Part 8 - “THE CITY”
Part 9 - “THE LORDS”
Part 10 - “THE TOA MODA”

CHAPTER 3, DESTINY

ART
Kido/Toa Kidoma by ultratoa7
Captain Crau by ultratoa7