Could the fans of Hero Factory get HF back?

Post 2010 there was still a fanbase of Bionicle, me included :blush: his is one of the reasons Bonkle came back IMO. Let’s say there was a Hero Factory fanbase, when the day comes that we have to say goodbye to Bonkle for the 2nd time, could the fans of Hero Factory reemerge and alert Lego that fans of HF still exist? This was just a thought I had on my mind. For the record, I’m not a fan of HF.

P.S: Mods, if something like this was posted before, I’ll be more than happy to take this topic down. I’m a newbie on the boards so if I did something wrong, just tell me :stuck_out_tongue:

2 Likes

well, the new Bionicle line is practically a HF 2.0, as its almost 100% CCBS. The only things that changed were the addition of gearboxes and removal of the hero core… unless you mean for the plot…

I’m talking about plot and branding. The same way G2 Bionicle brought back the original Toa, with the exception of their personalities and other minor things. Personally I don’t think it’s a HF 2.0, although HF does have a big influence on G2 Bionicle. The 2016 wave of Bionicle is starting to adopt a more Bionicle looking build if you get what I mean.

For the foreseeable future, it is unlikely fan demand would be enough.

…Not really.

what fans

drops tha mic

4 Likes

what fans?

/s

EDIT:

5 Likes

We’re talking about a decision made by a massive group of people who need to make a decision based on personal preferences and surveys/studies carried out about the type of things young children like, not to mention Bionicle’s reboot was always going to happen regardless of the G1 fanbase. So this statement is very much untrue.