Helryx Art Contest Submission by ToaFautann

Here is my submission for the art portion of the contest. I decided to have several versions of the main piece, because I didn’t like the shield blocking some of my hard work :wink: :wink: :wink:

As for the turn-around of the mask itself, please excuse my amateurity, I’m new to the turn-around idea. The top-down angle is probably inaccurate to how it should look; the point is for it to be a hau with horns and manta-esque fins on the forehead :man_shrugging:
Thank you for viewing and I hope you like it!

41 Likes

I like how you’ve done her posture here; makes her look less hunchbacked than the physical moc did.

2 Likes

Her right elbow is bent backwards, and looks very unnatural. I like it other than that, and like t15 said, like how you interpreted the hunch.

2 Likes

@Timeline15 Thank you! The hunchback was my only real problem with the original moc, so I’m glad other people like my interpretation.

@Racie02 I intended it to look more like it was bent the right way and twisting to show the underside of her arm and hand, but I can totally see how it looks like her arm is bent wrong. Either way, thanks!

2 Likes

Something seems off. It reminds me the fire drones. Maybe the head should be bigger.

5 Likes

@ToaFautann That’s an excellent rendering of Helryx, and though I didn’t have an initial problem with the “hunchbacked” appearance, what you’ve done looks great. If I had to make a critical comment, it would be that the head and Kanohi seem a bit small relative to the body, as @AlexanderTG said.

1 Like

@AlexanderTG @Keplers Funny that’s off to you guys, in making it I was bothered by how big it was, must’ve made it too small trying to fix it :sweat_smile:

1 Like