Hollow Knight

Discuss Hollow Knight!
Also, please put spoilers in spoiler tags, there may be some among us who haven’t finished the game.

7 Likes

SHAW

4 Likes

Pale King is a convicted war criminal who commited infanticide if his own biological children for greater good

3 Likes

I like hollow knight. Mainly the lore and the music since I suck at playing it and die every three seconds. I am pretty excited about silksong, more cool music, more bug lore and cool character designs

2 Likes

One of the best games I’ve played. Great music, art, lore, mechanics, and bosses. Praise Zote.

I started playing Hollow Knight and was really into it for a while. But after I beat a couple of the early bosses, I got stuck and I had no idea where I was supposed to go.

I haven’t played since then, and I doubt I’d figure anything out after such a long break, so I unfortunately don’t plan on playing it again.

That being said, while I was playing it, I found the aesthetic really adorable and mysterious, and I enjoyed the fluidity of the gameplay and the open-ness.

It was just unfortunately a little too open for me.

4 Likes

change your mind right now

7 Likes

Beat it two summers ago, and have been patiently waiting for Silksong in the meantime.

Did it take anyone else a ridiculously long time to kill menderbug?

Tell me where I’m meant to go after I beat Hornet and the three Mantis guys and I get stuck in the glow-y mushroom place and maybe I’d reconsider.

1 Like

Wonderful game, I’ve almost beaten it. By almost, I mean I’ve done everything except complete the Pantheon (currently stuck on fighting the harder Hollow Knight), the flower mission, and the White Palace. I’m decent at murdering bosses, but platforming is my grave weakness.