Makuta Beres, the Mother of Beasts

Hello everybody! This is my first time posting a MOC on here, hopefully won’t be the last, but I’m just really proud of what I’ve accomplished here today. I’ve had this character built for years on my shelf, but she was an extremely basic Inika build with only a few alterations, so I decided to completely reconstruct her from the ground up today, and I think I did a phenomenal job. (I don’t have a “before” picture because I neglected to take any)

This is Makuta Beres, whose moniker as the “Mother of Beasts” comes from her enjoyment of creating new Rahi species, which other Makuta would rarely share. She carries the Staff of Summoning, which lets her summon, similarly to a Kanohi Zatth, any of the Rahi she has previously created, which she would then command to do her bidding with her Rahi Control power (though she’s just as likely to use the staff as a bonking stick if cornered). In her other hand she wields a dagger coated in a paralytic poison, which she could use to subdue enemies without outright killing them, in case they might be useful to the Brotherhood later. She wears the Kanohi Meruna, the Mask of Attraction - not the kind of attraction you think, but rather it allows her to pull objects or beings to herself, or cause two objects or beings to be uncontrollably pulled towards each other (and stay stuck together while she wills it).

(She is rather difficult to pose due to being very top-heavy and also I’m kind of new to taking photos of my MOCs)