Makuta Jorax

Makuta Jorax. The Brotherhood of Makuta knew this name really well. He was the “tinkerer guy”, the “assassin for hire” and the occasional “go ask him, he knows the answer for this question”. He was always quiet, and as the opportunity came, he sided with Teridax, keeping secret that he was the last Makuta not to evolve into pure antidermis. He stayed true to Mata Nui, though he carried out every order of Teridax’.

So, guys, what do you think? I based his design off of his “Rahkshi hunter” self, which → Rahkshi-hunter by Mata4NuiStudios on DeviantArt ← you can see here. (It is one of my crappiest photos, as I was an amateur in MOCing and in photographing.)

His side view. The asymmetry is a must-have in my opinion, but he is mostly symmetrical.

Back view. He is a true bounty-hunter, as you can see. He has several Okoto-ian heads as well as Metru-heads, and Skull Grinder aka Kulta’s mask is there, too.

Headshot, featuring his very uniquely built head (I used this head design in several MOCs of mine, the first iteration was documented in '06.)

Second headshot, with his Kaukau. I just stuck the pin of the Kaukau in the pinhole of the Rahkshi-head.

Rate, comment and hate if you want to! I would love to improve this guy!

23 Likes

The head is very clever! but whats with the feet?

1 Like

What do you mean? The articulation or the build?

The build looks odd…

In which areas?

The head is cool, and his colors work pretty well, but the whole build feels really really cluttered! I would streamline the design a bit more. Also, yea, the feet look odd, being really long and really thin.

Yeah, I couldn’t do justice with his feet… I have to make something out of my imagination, but I feel like I am getting the ideas out of my head is significantly more time consuming and harder than it was a year ago.

1 Like

Really like this guy. :smile_cat:

I like the torso. It’s “complexe”.

I like that head.

Love the use of Skull Spiders as hands.

1 Like