Nidhiki: Toa, Traitor, Monster (Duckbricks fanon contest entry)

Hi everyone!
I was (and still am) in the middle of a power read of the Biological Chronicles when I decided to try and make a MOC of Toa Nidhiki and I started with a very basic metru build trying to mirror Lhikan (and avoid similarities with Iruini) making Nidhiki dark green with silver armor.
Now, bear in mind that this is my first time using Stud.io, so I apologize if the renders are not the best.

Then the Duckbrick fanon contest started and I realized that he’s supposed to have only “emerald” armor.
So I decided to try to incorporate as many shades of green as possible (4 in the end: lime, green, dark green and sand green) trying to mimick the different shades that an emerald may have when hit by different intensities of light and from different angles. This way he gets a sort of mimetic color scheme which I think fits well with the power of his Volitak (the mask of stealth, which in my mind works like the Yautja’s camouflage from Predator) and the fact that he lived in a dangerous land (the Tren Krom peninsula) where he learned to be sneaky in order to survive.

I wanted to keep a sort of metru vibe in the build, but I also wanted to make it different, like @Bukkey toa Tuyet that won the other fanon contest. I considered taking inspiration from toa Krakua, who is from the same land, but considering that they are from different time period and that Krakua became a toa under the Order of Mata Nui, these factors may have weighted heavily on his appearence.

For the air scythe I wanted to use the Takanuva blade considering how prominent it is on Nidhiki’s titan set, but I also wanted to avoid to make it look too similar to the movie version of Takanuva’s weapon.
(yes, it can be stored on his back)

I added some black highlight to reflect the state of his armor during the war with the Dark Hunters and I opted for a cleaner “gearless” look for the back (like in the movies).