Star Wars: The Black Series Photography

As an amateur photographer, I really enjoy taking pictures of Star Wars: The Black Series action figures, due to how detailed they can be. So, here are some of the pictures I’ve taken over the past few months:

(I still like how the deluxe Cal Kestis figure came with a Bogling…)

This is probably one of my favorite pictures, since the lighting was just perfect (and, for once, the rain also helped).

See? Like I said in the Mausoleum of Good Feelings, I really didn’t buy Moff Gideon just to put an Akaku on him for a cheap joke (though that was a contributing factor…).

And, finally, I took this one to test out my camera’s manual shutter.

Well, that’s all for now! I’ll continue to add updates to this post as I take more pictures, so keep an eye out for those.

Thanks for viewing!

17 Likes

your post-action theatre doesn’t fool anyone cobalt

we all know

2 Likes

ooh cool photography

1 Like

Okay, I confess; I took that picture after the Moff Ghideon picture :stuck_out_tongue:

4 Likes

I considered actually doing this, really cool photography!

1 Like

well
why didn’t you

1 Like

Well I can’t decide between him and general grievous, because he would be a very fine addition to my collection

2 Likes

can’t you do both

I’d love to add General Grievous to my collection, though I can never seem to find him at GameStop.

1 Like

I found this guy on trade me who’s almost always selling one :stuck_out_tongue:
Edit: is $119 a good price? that is in NZ dollars though

1 Like

According to GameStop’s website, he sells for around $35 USD. I have no idea what the exchange rate is, though.

1 Like

Oof that’s about $50 so that means that $119 is kinda rip off

1 Like

It depends on availability. If General Grievous ever comes back in stock on GameStop’s website, then, yeah, that’s probably a little too much.

1 Like