The Brotherhood of Makuta - Makuta Vamusahi

Name; Vamusahi
Assigned region; Sayal
Mask; mask of aging
Status; dead

Backstory;
Whilst others coveted power, wealth, and control, Vamusahi had simplier, more elegant tastes. A Rahi creator by trade his passion was of art. Smuggling it to his island whenever he could, especially during the catalysm. Using it to hide his theft of statues and other similar items from metru nui. Unfortunately soon after the dark hunters attacked his stronghold. This led Vamusahi to activate a stasis field to protect his collection, unfortunately he underestimated the range and the field severed his body in half, releasing his gaseous form to evaporate into the atmosphere

29 Likes

The only problem I have with this are those extremely thin lower legs. The rest is fine though.

2 Likes

MOC:

Integrating a turntable into the torso certainly is… unique. I don’t mind the thin lower legs too much, in fact I think they’re an interesting touch, but that torso and shoudler area are way too cluttered in my opinion. For starters I’d get rid of teh light gray and silver and also remove the dark green cable. Then distribute the lime a little better over the upper torso and shoulders. For example those trans-green ribcages on the front of the torso might look better if they’re switched out with the gunmetal grey ones on the shoulders. Unless, of course you want the bigger arms to look mechanical? In any case the upper torso needs more lime, though. The back of the torso is actually alright, so focus on the front.

Backstory:

I’d like you to come up with a different name - one that doesn’t end with an “x”.
Otherwise it works (I mean, it was my idea ;P). Glad you used it, though, an art collector is an interesting character to have.

Overall: Please work a bit more on the torso and come up with a new name.

1 Like

This is a good first start. Welcome to the path of shear improvement. Don’t know how long it is, but the destination is satisfactory.