The Classical Music Topic

Hello fellow classical music enthusiasts!!! This is my first time posting a topic (as I’m new to TTV), and I’d like to dedicate it to those who appreciate the real style of music: classical. If anyone has any pieces they’d like to share, or scores, they are welcome to post those here.

Sorry but Memes aren’t allowed here. - Spiderus Prime

9 Likes

I’ve been working on czardas recently, and it sounds pretty good but also some of those false harmonic sections make me want to pull my hair out.

3 Likes

Ah! Finally, another violinist that knows what they’re talking about. I know what you mean by those false harmonics, they are pretty impossible. Are you working on the Monti Czardas?

4 Likes

Hello, based department?

Need to brush up on my classical music. Been too long since I’ve listened to a single composer’s entire repertoire.

7 Likes

I knew this take existed but I don’t know if I’ve met anyone with it until now.

My relationship with classical is more as a songwriter, somewhat as a player, than as a listener. I was classically trained on piano, and while I never excelled at it the way the stereotypical classically trained pianist did, I internalized a lot of theory from the sheet music that has been helpful in writing and communicating musical ideas.

As of recently, I’ve been brainstorming implementing classical structures into my usual heavy-electronic style (in particular, writing a waltz for a string quartet and snare drum, then overdriving the tempo so it matches an allegro 6/8 beat.

This was a concept I never learned, though. Can either of you explain the concept?

5 Likes