The last of the Hagah (Canon Contest #3: Honor Guard)

Greetings, and thank you for checking out my entries.

I’m rather new to online communities, and I’m fresh as bread on this message board. I don’t really know what to say here. but I feel like I should maybe introduce myself and my entries.

I’ve been thinking about making a complete Hagah team for a while now and I’ve been looking at the other contests from the sidelines. I felt like now would be the perfect time to step out of the shadows and join the rest of the community here.

The last three weeks I’ve done nothing more than build stuff, order parts because I didn’t have the right colors, and then fine tune what I’ve built, and order new parts again. (still couldn’t get everything in time :expressionless:)

I also wanted to photo-edit my entry pictures in cool action scenes, but I really just ran out of time.

Consent is listed per entry.

Let us commence forth.

The lengths

As pictured above I have used a ruler to measure the size limit of the builds. I’ve done this because I couldn’t make the others without stealing some parts from these two. Throughout every photo my camera did not change position nor did the box/ruler.

Some Mods

In every picture I’m showing I have made several small mods. There is a 4l(5l for Gaaki) Axle on the back with the small black gear on it and I added a large black gear where the small one would be to prevent the arm from swinging, the small gear can be pushed in to free up the arm. I also added a hand piece with a ball and 2l axle to give the shield more pose-ability and offer a way to back-carry.
These are optional.
Just like official sets they shouldn’t come with it. And can be made without them.

Kualus, the bird whisperer

(Entry photo)
Originally I had planned to only make Kualus and be done with it. I had given him some really broad shoulder armor and silver hand pieces.(glad I read the rules before making my photos)