The "Which Comic Books Should I Get?" Topic

I found out there’s a comic book store near somewhere I’m going to, do you have any suggestions on which comics I should get? I’m new to comic books.

@Hutere_the_Toa_of_Air seems to like comics, I’ll ask him.

If you have any questions about which comics to get, ask here.

5 Likes

The list is long. It really depends on what your parents will let you read.

But while I’m here, which comic do you guys think I should get?

Batman Year One or the Dark Knight Returns?

1 Like

Comic Books are Overrated

Read JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure

If you don’t have the bionicle comics already, get them.

All of them.

2 Likes

The walking dead comics are fantastic, although I would not recommend it if your young because those comics have some gruesome stuff occurring on those pages.

If you want to hop on to a series, Bruce Wayne Batman has recently returned, and his line is almost always great.
Robin War ended semi recently, there are two volumes for that. (I love that series)
Marvel wise, a new Civil War series is starting soon. If you want to hop on a good crossover series, that should be great.

2 Likes

Personally, I enjoyed Year One more than I did DKR, but it’s also substantially shorter than it.

There’s a volume book with both in it, I recommend just getting that.

1 Like

Wow, really? I just got the first one this week.

1 Like

I thought it was the ending…

1 Like

I looked it up. I guess it is.

1 Like

Alright, let’s do this:
First off, if you’re even remotely interested in Batman, pick up Batman: Hush. Brilliant story that pretty much encapsulates his entire universe. By that same token, do not pick up anything with the name Frank Miller on it, as, aside from The Dark Knight Returns (which is iffy) and Batman: Year One, he cannot write Batman to save his life. Note that TDKR is just my opinion though, since most people think it’s one of the best Batman stories ever told for some reason.