Toa Hagah Kualus digital art (BIONICLE Canon Contest #3: Honor Guard)

this is my first time in a contest, but anyway, this is my version of toa hagah kualus,i hope you like it :slightly_smiling_face:

(kualus talking to a bird.)

(I used the makooti mask to make this one, decided to remove one of the circular eyes and use the other as a telescope. Two versions with the metallic mask and one with the white mask)

(There’s nothing complex about the weapons, the shield follows the pattern of the toa hagah, and the sub-zero spear has a real sharpened blade to take down vizoraks.)

I do not give consent to change the mask
I give consent to alter the spear and ecudo hagah

68 Likes

Oh man this is a great looking Kualus this is definitely getting my vote!

3 Likes

Real good. You should participate in the group shot contest when that one comes around, too. I’m sure you’d smash that one out of the park.

10 Likes

The art looks great but the lack of discernible bionicle pieces is a bit disappointing to me.

5 Likes

This is quite a nice-looking Kualus.

3 Likes

As always, great drawing. I’m a little worried about the lack of white in your drawing. I understand that it is because he is in the night, but I am not sure how fussy the moderators would be in that regard.

4 Likes

Man, what is it with all the standalone Kualus art entries? Every art entry I see seems to be Kualus.

As for the art itself, this is amazing, just like everything else you’ve been posting recently. I appreciate that you went for you own custom details, rather than replicating existing Lego parts.

3 Likes

Alright, this is the Kualus I’m voting for.

Although… You may need to update the mask to the metallic blue(?) you’re using as it appears to be white at this point.

5 Likes

@TheJerminator Thank you! i was quite surprised when i heard there were more kualus drawings :sweat_smile:

thank you! And yes, the mask is white. I tried using metallic blue before but I didn’t like the result so much.