Toa Mata (revamp) by of_alt

Hello everyone. My name is “Alt”.
(I’m Japanese and I’m not good at English. I’m using Google Translate, but my English may be strange.)

I built the Toa Mata revamp model.
For me, “Full Action Toa Mata” has been my “homework” for 20 years.
I hope English-speaking Bionicle fans will love these models.

Tahu, Toa of fire

Lewa, Toa of air

Pohatu, Toa of stone

Gali, Toa of water

Onua, Toa of earth

Kopaka, Toa of ice

51 Likes

I love these, but I feel like with Onua’s claws the black blends together too well that it’s hard to tell what we’re seeing. Perhaps making the claws a dark grey would help with that?

1 Like

Flux, thank you for your reply.
Although it is ONUA’s claw, if you change the connector joint instead of the claw to a dark gray part, visibility may be improved.

1 Like

Can we get a. Breakdown of that torso?

1 Like

These look really cool! Fantastic work :smile:

3 Likes

Awesome job, @of_alt!:+1:

1 Like

sorry. I didn’t take a photo showing the structure of the torso.
The torso uses a lot of SYSTEM parts to get the desired shape (mainly the curved surface around the waist of GALI).

Thank you so much!

1 Like

I like the general design of these, but there’s a lot going on and the black looks kinda out of place on most of them. Overall great work!

3 Likes

Solar_Claptrap, thank you for your reply.
The black part and the other colored parts were intended to represent “undersuit” and “armor” like “Kamen Rider”.
If it didn’t communicate well, it’s my lack of ability.

2 Likes

Wow! Onua is my favorite, I love those claws! I don’t know why, but gigantic glove-looking things like that are always awesome to me.

1 Like

Pakari, thank you for your reply.
ONUA is a very powerful character as symbolized by the Kanohi Pakari.
I expressed his strength with a big gauntlet.

They have a really nice range of movement.

1 Like