(Canon Contest #3: Honor Guard) The Toa Hagah, by Minirigby

Cutting it a bit close to the deadline, but here are my four entries into the Toa Hagah contest;

Toa Kualus, with accompanying Rahi pet, the Crystal Grazer (rahi not part of the Kualus moc).

Toa Gaaki

Toa Bomonga

Toa Pouks

And here are the other required images: Hagah Contest Required Photos (Minirigby) - Album on Imgur

For all four entries,
I give consent for my mask to be altered in the final group art if the artist chooses: [No]
I give consent for my metallic color choice to be altered in the final group art if the artist chooses: [No]
I give consent for my spear tip to be altered in the final group art if the artist chooses: [No]

While I can certainly understand the desire for these aspects to be changed in the art portion for team cohesion, as a moc builder I chose to design these models a particular way during the building process and that’s how I believe they should remain. By all means, don’t vote for them if that’s a major issue for you, but that’s just my take on it. Additionally, I also wouldn’t want their armor colors especially being changed to something that couldn’t be replicated easily as a model. Using placeholder pieces for masks or weapons is something most people can get behind, but changing armor to a color that would require extensive painting beyond what’s reasonable for your average fan at home isn’t in anyone’s best interest, in my opinion.

Also, I’d like to take a moment to mention that the Kualus & Gaaki models shown here, while designed entirely by me, were built as part of a Hagah collaboration between myself, @Galva_Nize, and @Brod in which we each designed one of the four remaining Toa Hagah (two in my case, as a fourth person dropped out early on) as if they were Metru/Hagah-ifications of titan sets that existed at the time, inspired by these tweets from LEGO set designer Niek: https://twitter.com/Toothdominoes/status/1370293174992781313?s=20