Renner V6 (Self-MOC)

Today I’d like to show the latest iteration of my self-MOC! (Get prepared, it’s gonna be a whole lot of pics)

First version of this guy was built somewhere in 2015-2016 and I’ve been updating him every year since then.

Version six by far has the most advanced building techniques and the most points of articulation (29 in total) out of all of them. The build is fully custom and was designed from scratch.

Different angles:

Close-ups:

Action poses:

The amount of points of articulation allows to pull off some crazy poses that are not possible with most of normal Bionicle/ HF builds.

As a bonus, here is a comparison with all the previous versions of him:

I think It’s a good improvement compared to V1, isn’t it?

That’s it for now, tell me what you all think!

59 Likes

The posability and stability on this thing is quite impressive.The incorporation of system with the technic is really great, far beyond anything I could do as a system builder myself. The color blocking also is really nice, as is the amount of greebling.

My one, very minor gripe is that the very bottom of the torso seems strangely flat. Although I have no idea if that could be avoided, since I don’t know the inner workings of the MOC.

6 Likes

The shaping here is very nice

pathetic

4 Likes

This moc is amazing already but those lower legs are spectacular!

1 Like

The greeby bits remind me of Peter Reid’s Exo-Suit model (the one that got turned into an Ideas set). Great color blocking, such that even a really boring color scheme on paper looks good, good shaping… honestly this is more impressive to me than a lot of what the “big league” MOCers have been putting out lately. If I had any criticism to give, it would be to work on some of the sharp 90 degree edges that the system bits give you. The inverted pieces on the chest in particular are where this is most evident.

4 Likes

hello @Traykar

4 Likes